Lake Shore Live Steamers > Schedule


2017 Public Run Schedule


For more information on Lake Metro Parks - Penitentiary Glen Reservation please visit their web site.

The dates with the Red comments denote a special event at the park.

 

Sunday April 23 - Public Run 1-3 PM for Earth Day

Sunday May 7 - Public Run 1-3 PM

Wednesday May 17 - "Welcome Aboard Train Ride for SENIORS 1-2 pm reservations only... seating limited"*

Sunday May 21 - Public Run 1-3 PM for Wild Babies Open House

Sunday June 4 - Public Run 1-3 PM

Wednesday June 21 - "Nature Center Camp 1-2pm reservations only, seating limited"*

Wednesday June 28 - Tremendous Trains Program (10 am, 1 pm, 3 pm) reservations only... seating limited *

Sunday July 9 - Public Run 1-3 PM

Wednesday July 12 - Tremendous Trains Program (10 am, 1 pm, 3 pm) reservations only... seating limited *

Sunday July 30 - Public Run 1-3 PM for Wildlife Center Open House

Saturday August 12 - Super Star Party 8 pm -10 pm reservations only… seating limited*

Sunday August 13 - Public Run 1-3 PM

Sunday August 27 - Public Run 1-3 PM

Sunday September 10 - Public Run 1-3 PMfor "Bug Day"

Sunday September 17 - Public Run 1-3 PM

Sunday October 8 - Public Run 1-3 PM for "Colors of Fall"

Fri. & Sat. October 20-21 - Public Run 5:30-9:30PM for "Magical Whooloween" --reservations with purchase of tickets required for each night and the time slots. Sells Out Fast! *

Saturday December 2 - Public Run 1-3 PM with the "East Wind Express"Holiday Run (weather permitting)

 

* Reservations and for tickets for these events may be obtained at LakeMetroparks Registration at 440-358-7275, 800-669-9226 or online at lakemetroparks.com

 

 

 

 

This site is copyright 2000-2016